Process consulting

We are tuning your dispensing process

In process consulting, we analyze the manufacturing requirements for the future dispensing systems. In compliance with the process requirements, such as dispense volumes and cycle times, we develop high-performance processes including the necessary peripheral processes such as surface pretreatment and curing for adhesives. The process is split into seven groups and the components are specified individually:

  1. Material preparation

  2. Dispense technology

  3. Discharge system

  4. Automation platform

  5. Dispense process

  6. Peripherics

  7. Workparts

_SA_8909p01_edited.jpg

We offer the following process consulting

Process tuning

Do you have issues with a dispensing application during production? Exceeding cycle times, foam or bubble within the components, quality fluctuations, sedimentation? We support you on site, we bring our test equipment and analyze the existing process. In our laboratory we simulate the process and present you the proposed solution – demonstrated by production samples that meet your requirements.

Process development dispense process

During process development, we take an overall view of the dispensing process: in addition to defining the dispensing devices, we determine suitable material storage and supply technology. We pay special attention to the rheological properties of the liquids, so that the entire process runs stable across the entire application range. This includes both the pressure drop calculations in the pipes and tubing as well as the sedimentation behavior of the dispensed medium. Taking into account the workpart, the dispense tip and the degree of automation are defined and the additional processes are specified. This includes processes like surface cleaning (e.g. using atmospheric pressure plasma) or the curing process for adhesives (e.g. dryers, UV curing, etc.).

Process development glueing process

We are happy to assist you in choosing the adhesive, which fits best to your process. In the past years, we did work with various adhesive suppliers and built up a vast network from which our customers also benefit every day. We actively support you in your search for new adhesives and carry out mechanical measurements, for example tensile shear tests on the workparts.

swiss dispensing ag

Company address: swiss dispensing ag, Bärletweg 4, 2555 Brügg, Switzerland
Laboratory address: swiss dispensing ag, Bernstrasse 5, 3238 Gals, Switzerland

info@swissdispensing.ch I +41 32 372 10 80

©2020 swiss dispensing ag

Prozessberatung

Wir optimieren Ihren Dosierprozess

In der Prozessberatung analysieren wir die Fertigungsanforderungen an zukünftige Dosiersysteme.  Unter der Einhaltung der Randbedingungen wie Dosiervolumina und Zykluszeiten entwickeln wir leistungsfähige Prozesse inklusive der benötigten peripheren Abläufe wie die Oberflächenvorbehandlung und das Curing bei Klebstoffen. Dabei wird der Prozess in sieben Gruppen aufgegliedert und die Komponenten individuell spezifiziert:

  1. Materialaufbereitung

  2. Dosiertechnologie

  3. Auftragungssystem

  4. Automationsplattform

  5. Dosierprozess

  6. Peripherie

  7. Werkstücke

_SA_8909p01_edited.jpg

Wir bieten folgende Prozessberatungen

Prozesstuning

Sie haben Probleme in der laufenden Fertigung mit einer Dosieranwendung? Zu hohe Zykluszeiten, Schaum- oder Blasenbildung am Bauteil, Qualitätsschwankungen oder Entmischung? Wir unterstützen Sie vor Ort, bringen unser Testequipment mit und analysieren den bestehenden Ablauf. In unserem Technikum bilden wir den Prozess nach und präsentieren Ihnen den Lösungsvorschlag – belegt durch Produktionsmusterteile, die Ihre Ansprüche erfüllen.

Prozessentwicklung Dosierprozess

Bei der Prozessentwicklung betrachten wir den Dosierprozess ganzheitlich: nebst der Definition der Dosiergeräte legen wir eine geeignete Materialbevorratung und -zuführung fest. Dabei legen wir einen besonderen Augenmerk auf die rheologischen Eigenschaften der Flüssigkeiten, damit der gesamte Prozess über den ganzen Anwendungsbereich stabil läuft. Dazu gehören sowohl die strömungstechnischen Berechnungen in den Rohrleitungen als auch das Sedimentationsverhalten des Mediums. Unter Berücksichtigung des Werkstückes wird die Auftragsdüse und der Automationsgrad definiert sowie die zusätzlichen Prozesse festgelegt. Dies kann die Oberflächenreinigung (z.B. durch Atmosphärendruckplasma) oder auch das Aushärteverfahren bei Klebstoffen (z.B. Trockner, UV Curing etc) beinhalten.

Prozessentwicklung Klebeprozess

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Auswahl des Klebstoffes. In den letzten Jahren haben wir mit verschiedenen Klebstofflieferanten zusammengearbeitet und ein interessantes Netzwerk aufgebaut, von dem auch unserer Kunden täglich profitieren. Wir unterstützen Sie aktiv bei der Suche nach neuen Klebstoffen und führen ebenfalls die mechanischen Messungen, so zum Beispiel Zugscheruntersuchungen am Bauteil, durch.