Feasibility studies

If you can measure it, you can control it.

Feasibility studies we usually carry out in our laboratory. During the process development we define the basic design of the production process. After that we set up an identical test system in our laboratory, so that the process can be measured and controlled. For this purpose, we carry out measurements on the dispensing device and on the workparts. We evaluate these measurements statistically in order to obtain proof of the process capability. We use optical tools such as high-speed cameras to evaluate the process. Is it impossible to send us your medium due to shipping restrictions? No problem, we offer our services internationally and do the tests at your location.

_SA_8741p01.jpg

We offer the following feasibility studies

Feasibility study on the dispenser – machine capability tests

A machine capability test is carried out for the feasibility check on the dispensing device. For this purpose, the dispensed volumes are wiped off directly at the tip of the dispensing device and weighed on an analytical scale. The values achieved by this method are statistically processed and are indicating the level of process confidence, which can be achieved with the dispenser. The achieved capabilities ​​cm and cmk for the machine controllability or machine capability allow a statement about the later performance of the dispensing system.  

If the dispensed volumes are too small to be measured with analytical scales, optical measuring devices are applied to determine the volume. The procedure with the capability indices remains the same.

The target of those tests is to be in a position to compare and reproduce those values at a later stage on the production equipment.

Feasibility study on the workpart – machine capability tests

The feasibility study on the workpiece is structured in a similar way to that on the dispensing device, but in addition all other influencing variables such as the position of the workpiece, its tolerances and the transfer of the liquid to the workpiece are taken into account. As well as on the prior tests, the measurements are usually carried out with analytical scales; alternatively, optical measurement methods are also possible. In general, the capability index values ​​measured on the workpiece are lower than the values ​​measured on the dispenser.

Feasibility study on the process

For small parts and short cycle times it is often inevitable to record the liquid transfer from the dispenser to the workpart by the help of a high speed camera. This gives us the opportunity  to overview the process at an enlarged view and in slow motion and allows us to understand the exact process during the drop transfer.

swiss dispensing ag

Company address: swiss dispensing ag, Bärletweg 4, 2555 Brügg, Switzerland
Laboratory address: swiss dispensing ag, Bernstrasse 5, 3238 Gals, Switzerland

info@swissdispensing.ch I +41 32 372 10 80

©2020 swiss dispensing ag

Étude de faisabilité

Mesurer, c'est métriser

Les tests de faisabilité sont généralement effectués dans notre laboratoire. Une fois les bases de conception du processus de production établies, une installation d'essais identique est mise en place dans nos locaux, afin de vérifier et de mesurer les résultats obtenus. A cet effet, des mesures sont effectuées sur l'unité de dosage et sur le composant. Les résultats sont évalués statistiquement pour obtenir une preuve de la capabilité du processus. Des aides optiques telles que des caméras à haute vitesse sont également utilisées pour évaluer le processus.

Il n'est pas possible de nous envoyer votre produit en raison de restrictions? Pas de problème, nous proposons nos services à l'échelle internationale et effectuons les tests sur site.

_SA_8741p01.jpg

Nous proposons les études de faisabilité suivantes

Étude de faisabilité du doseur - Preuve de capabilité machine

Un test de capabilité machine est effectué afin de prouver la faisabilité du processus de dosage. Pour cela, le volume de produit dosé est essuyé à l'extrémité de la buse et pesé sur une balance analytique. Les valeurs ainsi obtenues sont traitées statistiquement et montrent l’indice de capabilité pouvant être atteint avec l'unité de dosage. Les valeurs cm et cmk calculées pour la contrôlabilité respectivement capabilité machine permettent de montrer les performances pouvant être attendues d'une unité de dosage ultérieure.

Si les quantités dosées sont trop petites pour être mesurées avec une balance analytique, des méthodes de mesure optiques pour déterminer les volumes sont utilisées. La procédure définissant les indices de capabilité reste identique. Il doit être possible de reproduire ces valeurs d’indices ultérieurement sur une unité de production identique.

Étude de faisabilité sur le composant à doser - Preuve de capabilité machine

Le test de faisabilité sur la pièce à doser est structuré de manière similaire à celui de l'unité de dosage. Toutes les autres variables pouvant influencer le processus, telles que la position de la pièce et ses tolérances, ainsi que le transfert du produit de dosage sur la pièce sont également examinés. Les mesures sont généralement effectuées à l'aide d'une balance analytique, toutefois une méthode de mesure optique est également disponible. Les valeurs de l'indice de capabilité mesurées sur la pièce sont inférieures aux valeurs mesurées sur l'unité de dosage.

Études de faisabilité du processus

Pour de petits composants et des temps de cycles courts, il est nécessaire de filmer le processus de transfert du produit avec une caméra à haute vitesse. Cette technique permet de visualiser en agrandi et au ralenti et, par conséquence, de comprendre le processus exact lors du transfert du produit sur le composant.

swiss dispensing ag

Adresse de l'entreprise: swiss dispensing ag, Bärletweg 4, 2555 Brügg, Suisse
Adresse du laboratoire: swiss dispensing ag, Bernstrasse 5, 3238 Gals, Suisse

info@swissdispensing.ch I +41 32372 10 80

©2020 swiss dispensing ag